Posted by: Rational Voice | September 13, 2011

“Poverty” in America

I came across this earlier this summer but I don’t believe I ever got around to posting this. It shows how “poor” and “disadvantaged” the poor really are in the United States. It just makes me wonder that if the “poor” have all this stuff, do we really need to be subsidizing every aspect of their lives, from school to meals to unemployment to welfare? I’d say no if they somehow have enough money for many of what I’d call luxuries on this list. Hell, many of the poor have more of these things than I do and I work for a living.

Leave a Reply

Categories

