Posted by: Rational Voice | November 8, 2010

More on the Happy Meal Ban

I came across this interest piece analyzing this ban and other attempts by the government to curb unhealthy habits, something well out of the realm of responsibility of any government outside of a totalitarian one, something we are slowly moving towards. If they start this, where will they stop? Will they make me stop watching TV? Will they make me get a gym membership when I have no desire to go the gym (though I do have one and work to stay in shape myself, but that’s my choice)? We are on a slippery slope. Some may say we’re making a big deal over things like this, but they probably would have laughed just five years ago about people warning that soon the government would ban incandescent light bulbs. Guess what, they did just that.

Leave a Reply

Categories

