Posted by: Rational Voice | July 21, 2010

Welcome from Rational Voice

I want to start of with thanking you for taking the time to read what we have to write. I don’t want to speak for my partner here so I’ll speak for myself.  First off, I am a small government, capitalistic conservative.  I believe in freedom and agree with President Ronald Reagan that “government is not the solution to our problems; government is the problem.”  I believe in the Constitution and the foundation our Founding Fathers laid down for us so many years ago.  They are my heroes.  I could go on for days about what I think a government’s proper role and responsibilities are but I’ll let my writing speak for me.

That being said, I will try to be as objective as I can when I write and to do so I will provide links or sources backing up my thoughts or the facts and figures I use in my posts.  Another part I believe is key to being objective is feedback and criticism.  If anyone out there believes I’m approaching an issue from the wrong angle or think that I’m just plain wrong, I want to hear what you have to say.  Feel free to comment on my posts or send me an email at rationalvoice@hotmail.com.  I’m a busy man and don’t know how often I’ll be able to check my account but I will do my best to respond and either clarify my point and provide other sources or even concede a point.  I’ve done it before and I’m man enough to do it again.

I read a lot of stuff and wish I had the time to comment on everything I read but unlike many liberals, I actually have a job!  I will try to make a post every few days providing links to some of the really good pieces that I may have come across, kind of like Rush Limbaugh’s “Stack of Stuff.”  This way you’ll have access to many of the things that shape my opinions.

All-in-all, I intend on being a voice of reason in an increasingly insane world, one that articulates true conservatism and dispels the lies the Left says about us.  Our country is going the wrong way, accelerating down a dead end road.  Americans are waking up but not fast enough.  I am hoping that I can help Americans wake up by keeping them informed of stories that the mainstream media ignores and by countering the Left’s lies about conservatives and the free market.

We all have our roles to play.  This is but one of mine.

Leave a Reply

Categories

